TPA – IAD | United 795 | #24C connecting to IAD – ALB | United 7462 | #2A

by

This was an uneventful trip and that is a good thing. I enjoyed friendly banter with the TSA staff in Tampa’s E terminal, had a decent burger at the restaurant beyond security and then treated myself to a triple grande skim mocha at Starbucks to help me power through the work I planned on the flight. Boarded on tiime, my seatmate didn’t annoy me, and landed on time. The people movers at Dulles always entertain me and yay! An upgrade! The connection from Dulles to Albany was perfect, baggage claim was quick and I was whisked off. The only hitch in the trip was that the car service sent a stretch. I think stretch limos are ridiculous, especially when you live on 10 acres and your driveway is essentially a half-mile long dirt road. But, either way, I was home by 12:30am and that was a good thing.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “TPA – IAD | United 795 | #24C connecting to IAD – ALB | United 7462 | #2A”

  1. Felix Says:

    That is just how you roll…stretch limo and all…

Leave a Reply

