Miami, FL – Guatemala City, Guatemala | American Airlines AA983 | 5E

by

I had heard from people that landing in Guatemala City airport can be “exciting” – it is in a valley and winds can be tricky…I had forgotten about this until we were landing – and HOLY COW was it freaky…quick drop, bumpy, and rough…definitely not the way I enjoy my landings.

Heart beat was up there and hands were gripping the “oh shit” armrests with the force of HE-MAN.  I am expecting takeoff not to be an issue at all – but I should not hold my breath for that either.

On a side note, I am in Antigua – what a beautiful city…

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

