Mumbai, India – London, UK | BA 135 | 62K

by

Well – the Mumbai airport was not any better than the Delhi one.  It took me more time to clear customs leaving the country than entering it…and the queue for security was ridiculous.  Total time from check-in to gate was about 1.5 hours.  The flight left on time and I was lucky enough to be on the upper-deck of the jumbo.  First impressions of BA business class – a bit run down, and this surprised me a bit considering that they just “upgraded” their business class.  Maybe this plane was just old, in my mind still un excusible.

The food was absolutley dull.  I must say the seat was comfortable and I slept through the whole flight.  The hostesses were also extremely nice – so over all the experience was okay.

I am not in Heathrow waiting to complete my journey home – last segment will be with American Airlines – let’s hope the monitors are working this time.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

