Miami, FL – San Francisco | AA 1830 | 18F

by

Have you ever noticed how cold it gets when you sit at an emergency exit by the window? I was freezing – so uncomfortable that I could not sleep. The flight was extremely uneventful and while I was trying really hard to fall asleep, I just could not bring myself to close my eyes. The flight was absolutely packed and I spent most of the time watching movies and reading.

Having a window seat really allowed for me to appreciate the starry night, beautiful..all this while freezing. From what I hear, the view in the cockpit (where does this term come from any way?) is far out.

I must say that the landing was spectacular – very gentle and soft, I wonder if people really appreciate that? I am also starting to wonder why I never have fun and exciting stories like Erin – seems almost like there should be a sitcom around her travel experiences, while mine barely do justice to the blog. Ah well – I guess that is a good thing, don’t need crazy while I am 37,000ft above sea level.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

