Ft. Lauderdale, FL – NYC, NY (La Guardia) | DL1895 | 2D

by

It stinks to fly on an airline on which you do not have any status. I got last second notice that I would have to be in NYC for work and unfortunately all flights out of Miami were sold out. So I had to drive to Ft. Lauderdale and get on a Delta flight. I did fly first class, but was really unimpressed with the service and the attitude of the flight attendant. A little girl was crying as she walked down the aisle and the flight attendant just shook her head – I think that sums it up.

During takeoff and flight I was amazed at how quiet the MD88’s turbines were, I thought they were off. For some reason I brought a Netflix movie – one I knew that my wife would not want to watch, did make time go by a lot faster – thinking this may become a routine. Flight was on time.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

