London, England – Johannesburg, South Africa | BA 55| 33G

by

I should have posted this about a week ago, but between diving with tiger sharks and black fin sharks my mind has been in different places.

On April 9th I flew with British Airways to Johannesburg and I must say that I was pleasantly surprised by the service, food, and entertainment (I have had bad experience in the past with BA).  I spent the 10.5 hours reading and watching movies (three in total) not getting any shuteye; part of the reason was that I was still on Miami time.

The flight was uneventful and landed on time.  One thing I did notice, is that the pilot was adamant that all passengers watch the safety video – even the frequent fliers.  Upon arriving in Johannesburg, customs was a breeze, it is not necessary to fill out any forms.  My luggage made it, had to carry it from the international terminal to the national one to make my connecting flight to Durban – what a mission and distance.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

