Dallas, TX – Minneapolis, MN | AA 1175 | 3A

by
After two power hours in the Admirals Club at C20 in the Dallas Airport, I’m now seated on my flight to Minneapolis in a S80 aircraft with my Mac and Iphone batteries 100% charged for my flight.   During my visit to the Admiral’s club lounge, I had the chance to go to AA.com to see if my flight would have Wi-Fi.   The site said that there would be WI-Fi on the flight.    Arriving to the aircraft I looked for those happy little parenthesis around those letters “Wi-Fi” to the right hand side of the aircraft door.  To my joyful confirmation, they were there just like the website said that they would be.   The flight is about 20 minutes delayed on departure.  The captain announced that we will only be about five minutes late.   Yahoo!
Now, I’m going to “half” jump off subject for a second if I may.   I find that people often forget to say thank you and to acknowledge quality customer service.   I have about three of those American customer service acknowledgement slips left in my computer bag that will soon expire in February 2011.   I see no reason for them to be thrown away because I couldn’t find a few good employees to acknowledge.  I gave one on my last Miami to Dallas flight and I see an opportunity to give another one on this flight from Dallas to Minneapolis.   I am always surprised at the positive reaction that I get from cabin crew or gate agents when I give them the little slips.   I don’t know if they get free Mercedes cars or something, but they sure seem pleased.  Pay it forward my friends if you have the little slips or just say “Thank you for a nice flight” as you leave the aircraft.  It improves everyone’s day, which can be hard to do in the travel industry.    This post is being done from 32,000 feet  thank you to Go-Go In-flight service and the second imported beer that Felix will buy for me after I return from Minneapolis.  December 21..Felix at Grazianis in your building!  Until next Monday, have a nice weekend!   Best, Randy
Tags: ,

One Response to “Dallas, TX – Minneapolis, MN | AA 1175 | 3A”

  1. Felix Leander Says:

    I think the beer will be on you – safe travels, glad to see you posting often AA MAN!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

